New Release Round-Up 03-09-18


Editors - Violence

Editors - ViolenceEditors - ViolenceEditors - Violence - PIAS America
Violence is the sixth album from Editors. It was produced by Leo Abrahams (Wild Beasts, Florence & The Machine, Frightened Rabbit) and Editors with additional production from Benjamin John Power (Blanck Mass, Fuck Buttons) and mixed by Cenzo Townshend. Violence is a muscular, dynamic call-to-arms aimed at dismantling those in power - corrupt politicians or businessmen - and returning that power to the masses.

Early Listen Available Video Available


Jimi Hendrix - Both Sides Of The Sky - Sony Legacy
Both Sides Of The Sky presents 13 studio recordings including 10 which have never before been released. All but two of these studio recordings were made during a fertile period between January 1968 and 1970. Jimi Hendrix's mastery and use of the studio as a proving ground for new songs resulted in a growing collection of extraordinary material. This album completes a trilogy of albums [with Valleys Of Neptune and People, Hell & Angels] presenting the best and most significant unissued studio recordings remaining in the Hendrix archive. The songs include fascinating alternate versions of "Stepping Stone," "Lover Man" and "Hear My Train A Comin'" as well as recordings where Jimi is joined by special guests Johnny Winter and Stephen Stills. Both Sides Of The Sky was mixed by Eddie Kramer, the engineer for all of Hendrix's albums throughout the guitarist's lifetime, and produced by Janie Hendrix, Kramer and John McDermott.

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats - Tearing At The Seams - Fantasy
This week Stax Records releases Tearing At The Seams, the highly anticipated new album from Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night SweatsTearing at the Seams follows the band’s critically and commercially lauded self-titled debut album, which is certified GOLD in the U.S., Belgium, Switzerland and the Netherlands, Platinum in Canada and Silver in the U.K. In addition to the 12-track standard edition, Tearing at the Seams will be available in a 14-track deluxe edition that features two bonus tracks and exclusive photos. Vinyl editions include the (2-disc, 180gram) 12-track standard edition and the (2-disc, 180gram) 14-track deluxe edition, which features an exclusive photo book and special 7” single.

Teenage Wrist - Chrome Neon Jesus

Teenage Wrist - Chrome Neon JesusTeenage Wrist - Chrome Neon JesusTeenage Wrist - Chrome Neon Jesus - Epitaph
Fans of alt-rock music rejoice because Teenage Wrist are here to remind you why distorted guitars, dreamy vocals and massive dynamics never go out of style. The band—Kamtin Mohager (bass, vocals), Marshall Gallagher (guitar, vocals) and Anthony Salazar (drums) formed in 2015 and instantly made a name for themselves with their debut EP, Dazed. The Los Angeles band’s full-length debut Chrome Neon Jesus is a timeless collection of music from a group of music veterans who have unequivocally dedicated themselves to their craft and evoke everyone from Smashing Pumpkins to Sense Field in the process. The result is an album that’s inspired by the alternative heroes of the past yet retains a modern edge and is teeming with choruses so big that they stretch toward the stratosphere.

Video Available 


Young Fathers - Cocoa Sugar - Ninja Tune
Young Fathers release their third studio album, Cocoa Sugar, via Ninja Tune. The UK-based & Mercury Prize-winning trio recently shared their latest track & video 'LORD', which was described as 'Spectacular' by FADER, Crack, and Clash & earned praise by Stereogum, Paste, NME, Complex & more. The band will then return to the USA with a run of shows this Spring. Following their work on the score of Danny Boyle's Trainspotting 2, Young Fathers deliver their third and most ambitious record to date.

The Neighbourhood - The Neighbourhood - Sony
The Neighbourhood, is the eponymous third album from the critically acclaimed LA based alternative rock band. This album follows the release of the digital EPs 'HARD' in September, 2017, and 'to imagine' in January, 2018 setting up the release of this collection. This new collection shows another dimension of The Neighbourhood's music, and includes the tracks "Scary Love," "Sadderdaze," "You Get Me So High," "Stuck With Me," and "Void."



David Byrne - American Utopia [LP]
Albert Hammond, Jr. - Francis Trouble [LP]
Judas Priest - Firepower [2LP]
Jeremy Messersmith - Late Stage Capitalism [LP]
Between The Buried And Me - Automata I
Erasure - World Beyond
Of Montreal - White Is Relic/Irrealis Mood [LP]
Calum Scott - Only Human [LP]
Ministry - AmeriKKKant [Red & Black Swirl LP]
Liza Anne - Fine But Dying [LP]
Acid Dad - Acid Dad [LP]
Marillion - Brave: Deluxe Edition [5LP]
George Fitzgerald - All That Must Be [2LP]
Myles Kennedy - Year Of The Tiger [LP]
Twitching Tongues - Gaining Purpose Through Passionate Hatred [LP]
Actors - It Will Come To You [Green LP]
Three Days Grace - Outsider [LP]
Haley Heynderickx - I Need To Start A Garden [LP]
Turbowolf - The Free Life

& More .....

A Perfect Circle - The Doomed / Disillusioned [Limited Edition 10in Vinyl]
Young Statues - Amarillo EP [Vinyl]
Dr. Dog - Heart Killer
Blackberry Smoke - Let Me Down Easy
Paul Thorn - What Should I Do
Neko Case - Hell-On
Pennywise - Never Gonna Die
Stimulator Jones - Give My All
Ben Frost - Self Portrait In Ultramarine



Dorothy - 28 Days In The Valley

Dorothy - 28 Days In The ValleyDorothy - 28 Days In The ValleyDorothy - 28 Days In The Valley - Roc Nation
Dorothy is releasing their 2nd full-length album 28 Days In The Valley on 3/9 for Jay Z's Roc Nation. Linda Perry produced & co-wrote several tracks which even with more tender moments still has the gritty rock n roll of 2016’s ROCKISDEAD. Recent single "Down To the Bottom" hit #35 on Billboards Mainstream Rock chart. Rolling Stone calls it the "perfect mix of blues thunder and alt-rock guitar crunch.“ But this time around added layers of emotion fueled by less metal-more Cali desert rock vibes.
Video Available


Andrew Lloyd Webber - Unmasked: The Platinum Collection

Andrew Lloyd Webber - Unmasked: The Platinum CollectionAndrew Lloyd Webber - Unmasked: The Platinum CollectionAndrew Lloyd Webber - Unmasked: The Platinum Collection - Verve
Andrew Lloyd Webber - Unmasked: The Platinum Collection are the all-time greatest hits from the works of Andrew Lloyd Webber, one of the most successful composers of our era. The 2CD set collects the finest of his cherished works from the past five decades. Featuring newly-recorded versions of songs by Lana Del Rey, Gregory Porter, Nicole Scherzinger and an exclusive performance by Beyonce of 'Learn To Be Lonely' from the 2005 Academy Awards with Andrew Lloyd Webber accompanying on piano.

Video Available


For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section and don't forget that many of these titles are also available on vinyl.



Email Signup

Get top dollar for your products CASH or TRADE! What We Buy

Get top dollar for your merchandise CASH or TRADE at Tunes! If you have too much stuff, call us toll free at 877-811-3311 for a pickup.

Circle Icon How It Works

Tunes is the place to go when you're ready to sell or trade your stuff. We pay top dollar for your CDs, DVDs, video games, LPs and now even your iPods!