Mars Audiac Quintet: Remastered [3LP]


Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 05/03/2019
UPC: 5060384615196

Mars Audiac Quintet: Remastered [3LP]
Artist: Stereolab
Format: Vinyl
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. A Three-Dee Melodie
2. A Wow And Flutter
3. A Transona Five
4. A Des Etoiles Electroniques
5. B Ping Pong
6. B Anamorphose
7. B Three Longers Later
8. C Nihilist Assault Group
9. C International Colouring Contest
10. C The Stars Our Destination
11. C Transporte Sans Bouger
12. D L'Enfer Des Formes
13. D Outer Accelerator
14. D New Orthophony
15. D Fiery Yellow
16. E Ulan Bator
17. E Klang Tone
18. E Melochord Seventy-Five [Original Pulse Version]
19. E Outer Accelerator - [Original Mix]
20. F Nihilist assault Group - Part 6
21. F Wow and Flutter [7"/EP Version - Alternative Mix]
22. F Des Etoile Electroniques - Demo
23. F Ping Pong- Demo
24. F The Stars Our Destination - Demo
25. F Three Longers Later - Demo
26. F Transona Five - Demo
27. F Transporté Sans Bouger - Demo

More Info:

May 3, 2019 sees the start of Stereolab's seven album reissue campaign when 1993's 'Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements' and 1994's 'Mars Audiac Quintet' are reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl and compact disc. Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2'' tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.