Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town [LP]
Artist: Johnny Cash
Format: Vinyl
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. The Big Light
2. The Ballad of Barbara
3. I'd Rather Have You
4. Let Him Roll
5. The Night Hank Williams Came to Town
6. Sixteen Tons
7. Letters from Home
8. W. Lee O'Daniel (And the Light Crust Dough Boys)
9. Heavy Metal (Don't Mean Rock and Roll to Me)
10. My Ship Will Sail

More Info:

Johnny Cash -"Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town" Johnny Cash Is Coming to Town is the 73rd album by Johnny Cash, released in 1987, and his first for Mercury Records. The track "Sixteen Tons" was previously a hit for Tennessee Ernie Ford, "The Big Light" is an Elvis Costello song from his album King of America, released the previous year and "Let Him Roll" is from Guy Clark's debut, Old No. 1. The album reached #36 on the country charts, while the only single, "The Night Hank Williams Came to Town", peaked at #43. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

  • Portions of website licensed by MediaNet
  • Website Platform by Broadtime
Copyright © Tunes| New and Used CDs, DVDs, Vinyl & More!