1999: Remastered [Super Deluxe 10LP/1DVD]
Artist: Prince
Format: Vinyl
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. 1999 (2019 Remaster)
2. Little Red Corvette (2019 Remaster)
3. Delirious (2019 Remaster)
4. Let's Pretend We're Married (2019 Remaster)
5. D.M.S.R. (2019 Remaster)


1. Automatic (2019 Remaster)
2. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute) [2019 Remaster]
3. Free (2019 Remaster)
4. Lady Cab Driver (2019 Remaster)
5. All The Critics Love U In New York (2019 Remaster)
6. International Lover (2019 Remaster)


1. 1999 (7" Stereo Edit) [2019 Remaster]
2. 1999 (7" Mono Promo-Only Edit) [2019 Remaster]
3. Free (Promo Only Edit) [2019 Remaster]
4. How Come You Don't Call Me Anymore (2019 Remaster)
5. Little Red Corvette (7" Edit) [2019 Remaster]
6. All The Critics Love U In New York (7" Edit) [2019 Remaster]
7. Lady Cab Driver (7" Edit) [2019 Remaster]
8. Little Red Corvette (Dance Remix Promo Only Edit) [2019 Remaster]
9. Little Red Corvette (Special Dance Mix) [2019 Remaster]


1. Delirious (7" Edit) [2019 Remaster]
2. Horny Toad (2019 Remaster)
3. Automatic (7" Edit) [2019 Remaster]
4. Automatic (Video Version) [2019 Remaster]
5. Let's Pretend We're Married (7" Edit) [2019 Remaster]
6. Let's Pretend We're Married (7" Mono Promo Only Edit) [2019 Remaster]
7. Irresistible Bitch (2019 Remaster)
8. Let's Pretend We're Married (Video Version) [2019 Remaster]
9. D.M.S.R. (Edit) [2019 Remaster]


1. Feel U Up
2. Irresistible Bitch
3. Money Don't Grow On Trees
4. Vagina
5. Rearrange
6. Bold Generation
7. Colleen


1. International Lover (Take 1) [Live In Studio]
2. Turn It Up
3. You're All I Want
4. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
5. If It'll Make U Happy
6. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore? (Take 2)


1. Possessed (1982 Version)
2. Delirious (Full Length)
3. Purple Music
4. Yah, You Know
5. Moonbeam Levels (2019 Remaster)


1. No Call U
2. Can't Stop This Feeling I Got
3. Do Yourself A Favor
4. Don't Let Him Fool Ya
5. Teacher, Teacher
6. Lady Cab Driver / I Wanna Be Your Lover / Little Red Corvette (Tour Demo)


1. Controversy (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
2. Let's Work (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
3. Little Red Corvette (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
4. Do Me, Baby (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
5. Head (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
6. Uptown (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
7. Lisa's Keyboard Interlude (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
8. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore? (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)

DISC: 10

1. Automatic (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
2. International Lover (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
3. 1999 (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)
4. D.M.S.R. (Live at Masonic Hall, Detroit, MI, 11/30/1982 - Late Show)

More Info:

Super Deluxe 10LP / 1 DVD

LP1-2: 1999 album (remastered for the very first time)
LP3-4: Promo mixes & B-sides (remastered)
LP5-6: Vault Tracks part 1 (recorded between November 1981 to April 1982)
LP7-8: Vault Tracks part 2 (recorded between April 1982 to January 1983)
LP9-10: previously unreleased concert performance (Live In Detroit, 30th November 1982)

The Super Deluxe Edition contains 65 audio tracks, of which 35 are previously unreleased, including 24 tracks from Prince’s legendary Vault
The set also includes an entire previously unreleased audio recording of Prince’s 1999 Tour performance recorded Live In Detroit, 30th November 1982
The DVD features a complete previously unreleased 1999 Tour performance recorded Live In Houston, 29th December 1982
Booklet features: Brand new liner notes by Rolling Stone magazine’s David Fricke, superfan Duff McKagan (of Guns ’N’ Roses), and Minneapolis music scene commentator Andrea Swensson
Detailed notes on the Vault Tracks by Prince scholar Duane Tudahl
Rare and previously unseen photography by Allen Beaulieu
Prince’s handwritten lyrics

“I didn’t want to do a double album, but I just kept writing... I always compare songwriting to a girl walking in the door. You don’t know what she’s going to look like, but all of a sudden she’s there.” Prince, November 1982

(Minneapolis, MN – September 10, 2019) – Considered one of the most iconic and influential double albums in rock history, Prince’s 1999 was released at a major turning point in the artist’s career. After years of being relegated to the R&B charts, he experienced his first true crossover moment with the mega-hits “Little Red Corvette,” “1999,” and “Delirious,“ shattering barriers with his revolutionary blend of rock, funk, R&B and new wave pop, and making history by being one of the first black artists to have their videos in heavy rotation on MTV.

The songs included on 1999 were just a small sampling of the work that was pouring out of Prince in the intensely prolific period of 1981 and 1982. In addition to his own material, he was also working up tracks that he would give to his protégés Vanity 6 and The Time, and recording dozens of songs that would be stored for possible later use, archiving them in his growing vault of unreleased material.
This November 29, The Prince Estate, in partnership with Warner Records, will reissue 1999 via all physical, digital and streaming partners, with the timeless album remastered for the very first time, along with 35 previously unreleased tracks from Prince’s legendary vault that showcase the creative flow Prince had tapped into during this era.
The reissue suite will be comprised of the following formats:
• Super Deluxe Edition (5CD+DVD / 10LP+DVD / audio-only download and streaming)
• Deluxe Edition (2CD / 4LP 180g vinyl / download and streaming)
• Remastered album (1CD / 2LP 180g Purple Vinyl / download and streaming)
The 1999 Super Deluxe Edition represents the deepest dive to date into Prince’s vault and includes a total of 65 audio tracks across five CDs and ten 180g vinyl records.

The Super Deluxe Edition brings fans all the audio material that Prince officially released in and around 1982, as well as 23 previously unissued studio tracks recorded between November 1981 and January 1983, and a complete live audio performance of the 1999 tour recorded at the late show (the second of two that day) in Detroit, MI on November 30, 1982.

In addition, both CD and vinyl sets also boast a brand-new DVD containing another complete, previously unreleased concert from the 1999 tour, recorded in multi-cam live at the Houston Summit on December 29, 1982.
The Super Deluxe Edition set also features Prince’s previously unseen handwritten lyrics for several songs from the era, including the hit “Little Red Corvette,” plus images of the analog tape reels from the vault and rare photography from Prince’s early ‘80s photographer, Allen Beaulieu. The Super Deluxe Edition is completed with brand-new liner notes by longtime Rolling Stone critic David Fricke, revered Guns N’ Roses bassist and author Duff McKagan, Minneapolis historian and radio host Andrea Swensson, and Prince scholar Duane Tudahl.

Fricke notes, “A landmark collection of vision, craft, and urgency – an unprecedented immersion in the frenetic momentum and private working world of Prince in 1981 and 1982, en route to the profound breakthrough of his fifth studio album, 1999.”

The 1999 Super Deluxe Edition shines a forensic light on the creative output of this truly unique musician, songwriter, producer, and performer at a pivotal point in his career and demonstrates why his unsurpassed body of work continues to generate so much love and passion around the world.

  • Portions of website licensed by MediaNet
  • Website Platform by Broadtime
Copyright © Tunes| New and Used CDs, DVDs, Vinyl & More!