Indistinct Conversations


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/31/2020
UPC: 648401028324

Indistinct Conversations
Artist: Land Of Talk
Format: CD
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. Diaphanous
2. Look to You (Intro)
3. Look to You
4. Weight of That Weekend [Explicit]
5. Love in 2 Stages
6. Compelled
7. Footnotes
8. A/B Futures
9. Festivals
10. Now You Want to Live in the Light
11. Indistinct Conversations

More Info:

2020 release. Indistinct Conversations follows 2017's acclaimed Life After Youth-at the time Land of Talk's first album in seven years. The release saw praise from Pitchfork, Paste, The AV Club, and NPR Music, among others. All 11 songs on Indistinct Conversations were written by Elizabeth Powell (vocals/guitar/keys), and share the hallmarks of the Land of Talk sound: her silvery vocals; masterful, at times cacophonous guitar playing; and a stream-of-conscious lyricism-here perhaps at her most emotionally vulnerable and honest. Powell produced and arranged the tracks together with her bandmates Mark "Bucky" Wheaton (drums/keys) and Christopher McCarron (bass), and the trio recorded the album in a studio built by McCarron in Wheaton's apartment basement.

  • Portions of website licensed by MediaNet
  • Website Platform by Broadtime
Copyright © Tunes| New and Used CDs, DVDs, Vinyl & More!