Format: CD
Catalog: 4530
Rel. Date: 02/16/2010
UPC: 766397453026

Turning Tide
Artist: Solas
Format: CD
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. Hugo's Big Reel
2. Ditching Boy, The
3. Crows of Killimer/Box Reel #2/Boys of Malin/The Opera House, The
4. Girl in the War, A
5. Waltz for Mairead, A
6. Ghost of Tom Joad, The
7. Sailor's Life, A
8. Grady Fernando Comes To Town
9. Sadhbh Ni Bhruineallaigh
10. Trip to Kareol
11. Sorry
12. Tune for Rowan, A

More Info:

For over a decade, SOLAS has been recognized as the most influential Irish-American super group. On THE TURNING TIDE, the band delivers the raw instrumental virtuosity, the power, the rhythmic 'hump', and the dynamic vocal blend that no other band since The Bothy Band has mastered. THE TURNING TIDE offers well-conceived set of tunes and songs that share an underlying theme of social commentary. Renditions of Josh Ritter's 'Girl The War', Bruce Springsteen's 'The Ghost of Tom Joad', and Richard Thompson's 'Poor Ditching Boy' are as topical and engaging as anything SOLAS has ever done.

  • Portions of website licensed by MediaNet
  • Website Platform by Broadtime
Copyright © Tunes| New and Used CDs, DVDs, Vinyl & More!