The Great Duets [2CD]


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/15/2018
UPC: 778325227821

The Great Duets [2CD]
Artist: Louis Armstrong & Friends
Format: CD
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. They Can't Take That Away From Me - With Ella Fitzgerald
2. Let's Fall In Love - With Oscar Peterson
3. I'm Just A Luck So And So - With Duke Ellington
4. Tenderly - With Ella Fitzgerald
5. You Go To My Head - With Oscar Peterson
6. Duke's Place - With Duke Ellington
7. Moonlight In Vermont - With Ella Fitzgerald
8. Just One Of Those Things - With Oscar Peterson
9. Black & Tan Fantasy - With Duke Ellington
10. Can't We Be Friends - With Ella Fitzgerald
11. Moon Song - With Oscar Peterson
12. It Don't Mean A Thing - With Duke Ellington
13. The Nearness Of You - With Ella Fitzgerald
14. That Old Feeling - With Oscar Peterson
15. The Mooche - With Duke Ellington


1. Mood Indigo - With Duke Ellington
2. I Was Doing Alright - With Oscar Peterson
3. Summertime - With Ella Fitzgerald
4. Solitude - With Duke Ellington
5. Blues In The Night - With Oscar Peterson
6. Dream A Little Dream Of Me - With Ella Fitzgerald
7. Don't Get Around Much Anymore - With Duke Ellington
8. Sweet Lorraine - With Oscar Peterson
9. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off - With Ella Fitzgerald
10. The Beautiful American - With Duke Ellington
11. I'll Never Be The Same - With Oscar Peterson
12. April In Paris - With Ella Fitzgerald
13. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me - With Duke Ellington
14. There's No You - With Oscar Peterson
15. Stars Fell on Alabama - With Ella Fitzgerald

More Info:

Louis Armstrong - nicknamed Satchmo, Satch, and Pops, was an American trumpeter, composer, singer and occasional actor who was one of the most influential figures in jazz. His career spanned five decades, from the 1920s to the 1960s, and different eras in the history of jazz. In 2017, he was inducted into the Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame. This collection of 30 songs features most of his greatest collaborations with jazz legends Ella Fitzgerald, Duke Ellington, and Oscar Peterson. The arrangements and pure talent of these jazz legends shine through on this must have 2 cd set. Sit back and enjoy the incredible sounds of these great jazz entertainers.

  • Portions of website licensed by MediaNet
  • Website Platform by Broadtime
Copyright © Tunes| New and Used CDs, DVDs, Vinyl & More!