Juice B Crypts


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/18/2019
UPC: 801061030124

Juice B Crypts
Artist: Battles
Format: CD
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. Ambulance
2. A Loop So Nice...
3. They Played It Twice (featuring Xenia Rubinos)
4. Sugar Foot (featuring Jon Anderson and Prairie WWWW)
5. Fort Greene Park
6. Titanium 2 Step (featuring Sal Principato)
7. Hiro 3
8. IZM (featuring Shabazz Palaces)
9. Juice B Crypts
10. The Last Supper On Shasta (featuring Tune-Yards)

More Info:

Battles return this autumn with Juice B Crypts on Warp Records to follow their complex, mind-bending predecessors Mirrored, Gloss Drop and La Di Da Di. Their latest album is a sensory overload of information that throws everything you thought you knew about Battles into flux once again. Battles redefined line-up puts Ian Williams (Keys, Electronics) and John Stanier (Drums) at the core of the covertly named Juice B Crypts, which was produced and mixed by Chris Tabron (Trash Talk, Mobb Deep, Ratking). Marrying synthesizer loops, cut-throat drum patterns and cyclical riffs, the album flirts with new technology, questions of authenticity and the technicalities of reinventing the wheel at the eleventh hour.

  • Portions of website licensed by MediaNet
  • Website Platform by Broadtime
Copyright © Tunes| New and Used CDs, DVDs, Vinyl & More!